Register for EIS Webinar Series!


_
Join Dr. Neil Spinner of Pine Research for a free 5-part webinar series on Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy (EIS), beginning on Wednesday, February 17 2021.  The webinar will be delivered in two time slots to accommodate those in different time zones – 08:00 EST (13:00 GMT/UTC) and 16:00 EST (21:00 GMT/UTC).  Each successive webinar will be held on consecutive Wednesdays at the same time slots.

Information about each webinar is provided below, along with links to register for each time slot each week.

Part 1: EIS Theory
Date: February 17 2021
Webinar completed
Description: theory of impedance; data processing; Bode/Nyquist plots; data accuracy and validity; Kramers-Kronig
Part 2: EIS Applications, Circuit Models 1 Date: February 24 2021
Webinar completed
Description: electrochemical interfaces; circuit elements; Randles circuits; capacitor vs. CPE; series vs. embedded RC/RQ
Part 3: EIS Applications, Circuit Models 2 Date: March 3 2021

Register for 08:00 EST (13:00 GMT/UTC)

Register for 16:00 EST (21:00 GMT/UTC)

Description: electrochemical interfaces; circuit elements; Warburg elements, infinite and finite; corrosion circuit model
Part 4: EIS Parameters, Real Experiments Date: March 10 2021

Register for 08:00 EST (13:00 GMT/UTC)

Register for 16:00 EST (21:00 GMT/UTC)

Description: potentiostatic vs. galvanostatic EIS; choosing experimental parameters; software control; experimental flow; real system EIS tests
Part 5: EIS Circuit Fitting Tips and Tricks Date: March 17 2021

Register for 08:00 EST (13:00 GMT/UTC)

Register for 16:00 EST (21:00 GMT/UTC)

Description: AfterMath software EIS circuit fitting; special software features; general circuit fitting strategies

 


Alternate registration links: